文章

請臨急抱佛腳

作者 : Ian Tsang          編輯 : Konrede Limited          日期 : 2020年9月

人生就是要及時行樂,按自己的想法去做吧。時間是有限的,享受現在,讓自己開心和輕鬆就好。無論你是一名學生或在職人士,大概都想過為甚麼要勤奮去學習和工作?社會的節奏不停地加快,在資訊爆炸的時代,現實生活將排山倒海的壓力加諸在我們身上,乾脆將該做的都通通放下,盡情享樂,讓自己有喘息的空間,最後一刻才發力吧。

身為一名大學生,上著老師一堂又一堂悶得發慌的課,對著一堆枯燥無味的作業,只想立即投奔電子遊戲多采多姿的世界,或者和朋友參加不同的派對,喝得爛醉如泥也沒關係,盡情狂歡。父母的話越來越囉嗦,更是聽不入耳。功課?現在有的是時間,留到限期前才做吧,只求合格就滿足。考試?早一兩晚溫習就已經卓卓有餘,更何況臨急抱佛腳的效果也不錯。反正我不需要名列前茅,不要倒數第一就好了。

畢業後,在工作時上司和客戶都有無止境的要求,積下的壓力快讓自己崩潰。接到新項目時心想時間還很充裕,遲點開始做也沒有所謂,心情頓時變得輕鬆。工作無非都是為了自己、家庭、生活和理想。就算控制不了生活的環境,但最少可以選擇將煩惱拋諸腦後。那為甚麼要忍受這一切和何必那樣拼命?不如放慢步伐,讓自己好過一些,今朝有酒今朝醉,明天自有明天的煩惱。生活有那麼多事情要做,真的要每件認真地完成嗎?或者不做才能讓我們更開心和幸福。還是得過且過,每月穩定地領工資就好。

將作業和工作都留到最後一刻才做吧。也許某一天你會悔不當初,發現自己承受不起臨急抱佛腳的後果。想彌補時也無濟於事,因為一切都已經太遲了。

Please Procrastinate

Please Procrastinate

Article : Ian Tsang          Edited : Konrede Limited           Date : Sep 2020

Do whatever pleases you because it is important to have fun in your life. We have a limited amount of time, why not live in the moment, make your life easier, and try to be happier? Whether you are a student or working professional you probably have thought, why bother studying or working so hard? In a fast-paced society with overwhelming information, reality imposes on us a great deal of pressure, we should just forget what we are supposed to do, enjoy ourselves and make room to breathe, to do everything at the last minute.

We can imagine university students attending lectures after lectures that are boring, or doing assignments which you are sick and tired of. You wish you can run straight to your room and start gaming or go clubbing with your friends. It is okay if you get completely drunk, let’s party! You might start giving up listening to your parents because conversations become redundant.  Why do the assignments now? Leave them till a day before the deadlines, we have more time than needed. Why bother to revise for exams every day? Just study a night or two before, procrastination works pretty well for us anyway. We don’t have to be the best, just don’t want to be the last.

After we graduate, bosses and clients may keep requesting for more at the workplace. Stress is overwhelming. When we receive a new project, we think there is ample time and it is alright to start working later, so we can feel relieved. We have no other reasons to work besides for ourselves, families, to sustain a living or to fulfil dreams. Though we can’t change the environment we live in, we can choose to ignore these problems. Why work so hard and bear these troubles? Just take it easy and relax. Enjoy while you can, let tomorrow take care of itself. There are so many things to fulfil in life, must I take all of them to heart? Do less and keep ourselves happier, drift along and earn our salaries steadily.

Keep procrastinating, leave all your assignments and tasks till the last minute. Because maybe then you will realise the consequences of procrastination and learn how not to procrastinate. One must go through it to have a say in it. Happy procrastination!