作品集有多重要?

答案就在這裡。

如果你想修讀藝術與設計或在這個行業發展,藝術作品集對你是非常重要的。有些人也許認為準備作品集是一件簡單的事而且可以在短時間內做到,但事實未必是這樣。

作品集結合了你在藝術與設計上的成果,它可能累積了你多個月甚至多年的心血。它應該展示了你最好的原創作品和描述了當中的創作過程。作品集是你具有視覺衝擊的履歷。它詮釋了你的性格,在多方面表現你的技巧和能力,同時也展示你作為藝術家或設計師的一面。在申請大學和求職時它扮演了一個非常重要的角色,因為作品集會影響他人對你的第一印象。

有些大學對作品集的要求非常嚴謹,亦會不時更新相關的要求。有些大學的招生職員在看了你的作品集後,就可以立即決定是否錄取你。有些大學更明確地建議你用充分的時間去準備它,所以千萬不要「臨急抱佛腳」。

另外,如果你在應徵藝術與設計有關的工作,作品集很大程度地決定了你會否被聘請。僱主亦經常會在面試前要求你遞交自己的作品集。

一個好的作品集是成功的關鍵。製作一個作品集需要不少的時間和精力,所以現在就把握機會和盡快尋求協助吧,不要心存僥倖和留到最後一刻才發力!

身為打造作品集的專家,Konrede擁有豐富的經驗,並作好準備去引領你。

作品集是非常重要的。

What is Portfolio?

WE GOT THE ANSWER.

If you want to study or work in Art & Design related fields, an art portfolio will be very important to you. Some people may think it is easy and fast to prepare but that is not necessarily true.

A portfolio is a compilation of your art and design works that you have accumulated through months, even years of preparation. It should showcase your best work, be original and show your creative thought process. Your portfolio is essentially your visual resume and it defines your personality, showcasing your skills and abilities. It represents who you are as an artist or designer. It plays a pivotal role when you apply to university and seek for a job, so it is essential for you to make a good impression at first sight. 

University requirements may be very specific and they can change yearly. A good portfolio will increase your odds to receive an unconditional offer from a university’s admission. Some universities explicitly advise you to give ample time to prepare it so you should never leave it to the last minute.

You should also be aware that your portfolio highly determines your percentages of sealing a job opportunity when pursuing an art & design career. Employers are often keen to see your portfolio before interviewing you.

A good portfolio is the key to successful acceptance. A portfolio takes a lot of time, hard work and dedication so get help as soon as you can. Don’t leave it to chance! 

As experienced specialists in portfolio development, Konrede is here to guide you.

PORTFOLIO IS VERY IMPORTANT.