文章

藝術治療

作者 : Ian Tsang          編輯 : Konrede Limited          日期 : 2019年10月

香港的生活節奏速度經常快得令人難以承受。無論是在職人士或者是學生,各方面的壓力令我們喘息的空間非常有限,累積的壓力無處宣洩,更會影響到我們的精神健康。

​坊間有不少舒緩壓力的方法,例如瑜伽和音樂治療等等,但我們很少提及藝術治療。當你見到「治療」這兩個字,心中可能會產生莫名的抗拒,甚至對它有抱有負面的想法。事實上它可以以興趣班的形式存在,亦是一個沉思的好方法。在創作的過程中,你可以探索自己的內心世界並將它默默地表達。繪畫、油畫、雕塑和其他的媒介都是你的語言,向大家訴說著你的想法。你也許會因為沒有藝術的基礎而卻步,但事實剛好相反。它的主要目標是鼓勵你勇於表達自己和去身邊的人去溝通,所以在參加這些課程之前,你不需要有任何創作作品的經驗,而當中的過程才是重點。

置身於一個安全和舒適的環境之下創作,可以讓你減壓、鞏固自信心、改進溝通技巧和增強自我意識。從煩躁的現實分離自己,沉醉在藝術的世界同時重新發掘自我。這個過程也能夠改善你的觀察力並變得更有同理心。一個藝術治療課程內可以運用很多不同有趣的元素,例如塗鴉、禪繞畫和填色書等。這些都可以讓你獲得滿足感,幫助你放鬆和集中注意力。

藝術治療作為一個療程的效果亦是非常出眾。在精神病迷失的時候,治療師會引導他們,從患者的作品中發掘含義或詮釋背後的信息。這個過程讓大家能夠了解和面對現有的問題,從而向前邁進。它是一個非常好的另類療程,也可以應用在輕度到嚴重的精神疾病,或減輕傳統藥物療程引起的副作用。對患者來說,他們可能要長期地奮鬥。如果他們能夠獲得合適治療的同時獲得家人和周圍的支持,會對康復非常有利。

創作藝術是一個極具啟發性的旅程,甚至可以給你煥然一新的體驗。即使有些人懷疑藝術治療的成效,但很多人已經體會到它的好處。總括來說,藝術治療為我們打開了一扇門,給予我們更多的可能性,它應該在我們的社會中獲得更多的認同。

Art Therapy

Art Therapy

Article : Ian Tsang          Edited : Konrede Limited           Date : Oct 2019

Living in a fast-paced city like Hong Kong, we encounter stress every day. Regardless of our backgrounds, we feel pressure from our surroundings. No matter if it is from school, work, family or relationship; stress can build up without us noticing and this can be bad for our mental health.

To relax, you might have heard of methods like yoga and music therapy, but Art Therapy is rarely mentioned. You might feel uncomfortable when you see the word “therapy” because of its implications. In fact, Art Therapy can be a recreational course or a great way to meditate. Along the journey of creating artworks, you can express and explore emotions without saying a word. Drawing, painting, sculpting and other media will do the talking for you. Surprisingly, you don’t need any experience in crafting Arts to join, because the goal is to encourage you to communicate. So, the process is important as well.

Under a safe and comfortable environment, this process offers a lot of benefits like relieving your stress, boosting your self-esteem, interpersonal skills and self-awareness. Relax and embrace the world of Art, where you can rediscover yourself, learn to observe and feel the surroundings. There are many techniques that you may find interesting, like doodling, Zentangle and filling in colouring books. All these can be very satisfying, helping you to relax and to focus.

 

Art Therapy can be a very powerful treatment as well. The therapist can guide the participants when they are lost. From their creations, the therapist discovers the hidden messages and the mental challenges. This helps the participants to move forward and change for the better. It is a great option to treat a range of mental illnesses with Art Therapy, from minor to severe ones. It also supports traditional medication as well, reducing the side effects. Treating these issues can be a long-term challenge. If people can receive the appropriate treatments, along with the support of their families and surroundings; the recovery process will be a lot more effective.

The process of Art creation can be an inspiring journey, possibly offering you a life changing experience. Even though there are some arguments of its effectiveness, it works for many people. It is a holistic approach to relieve mental health issues and it should gain more recognition from the public.