文章

商業道德

作者 : Ian Tsang          編輯 : Konrede Limited          日期 : 2020年8月

商業道德是一套原則,維持著眾多商業機構在公平和合法的環境下共同競爭。它為各行各業定下了一套道德準則,讓大家去遵守並時刻督促自己的行為。一間公司在營運時,如果不斷地向客戶展示高度的道德水平, 就可以建立良好的信譽和口碑。這樣可以招徠新的客戶之外,更可以吸引新的投資者,讓公司不斷發展。

在藝術與設計這行業內競爭,就需要擁有自己的優勢。樹大招風,當一個品牌或工作室的業務走上軌道就很有機會引起同行或其他人眼紅,想從當中分一杯羹。有部份人更心懷不軌,使用不同的方法來盜取他人的成果,對受害者的打擊尤其巨大。這些聽起來都很不現實或很誇張,但這些情況經常在身邊發生。

人與人或公司與客戶之間的關係應該建立於誠信之上,然而商業道德並不能約束所有人。在資本主義的社會,時間就是金錢。我們明白每一個人作出決定前,都會受到多種的因素影響,例如牽涉的利益、文化背景、個人的情況、行規等。君子愛財,取之有道。如果是純粹向同行取經並自我改善,這學習態度是值得欣賞的。從他人身上獲取靈感和抄襲是截然不同的,有一部份人過於急功近利,選擇了為人不齒的捷徑。我們不能阻止這些沒有底線的人盜取別人的成果,但可以在能力範圍之內保護自己。時刻保持警惕,不要輕易相信接觸到的每一個人。

有些人流芳百世,有些則遺臭萬年,這都視乎個人一念之差。一旦做了決定,便需要對自己的行為負責,包括他人對這些行為的看法和評論並坦然去面對後果。簡單一點來說,時刻遵從自己的良心行事,讓我們一起杜絕這些缺德的行為吧!

Business Ethics

Business Ethics

Article : Ian Tsang          Edited : Konrede Limited           Date : Aug 2020

Business ethics is a set of principles that guides a huge range of commercial companies, so they can compete fairly and legally in the market. It establishes moral principles that remind everyone to behave responsibly at any given time. If a company operates by a high standard of ethics, it can build a good reputation and a positive image to the public. Other than drawing new customers in, the company can attract new investors so it can grow in the long run.

A company needs to have a competitive edge to do well. This is especially true for the creative industry. As a brand or studio thrives, competitors often want a share of the profit. Some of them go as far as spying and stealing others’ works, which make destructive impacts to businesses. It may sound surreal or dramatic, but it happens a lot more often than you think.

Building mutual trust is not just important between people, but between companies and clients too. Nonetheless business ethics is merely just a guide for us. In a capitalistic society, time is money. We understand a lot of factors can affect our decisions, which can include conflict of interest, cultural background, personal circumstances, regulations and more. However, we should make our fortune ethically. If people innovate by learning from their competitors, this is a good practice and this attitude is actually admirable. However, there is a huge difference between “being inspired” and plagiarism. As always, there are ones who want to take shortcuts using despicable means. We can’t stop them from stealing other’s works, but we can try to protect ourselves. For example, try to be vigilant and don’t easily place your trust on a stranger.

Some people build great legacies and some do not. Afterall, you need to be responsible for the decisions you have made, this includes how others will judge you and the implied consequences. Simply put, follow your conscience before making your choices. Let’s stop these unethical practices and make things right!